About Rob

The curtains are up and long regarded as one of rock's legendary voices, Rob Moratti is a genuine and true original. With an astonishing range, he's carved such a unique style blending the finest elements of melodic and progressive rock. Rob started his career professionally in the early 90's as lead vocalist and songwriter of the band Moratti. Recording "Desolation" in 1995 and "Legends Of Tomorrow" in 1997.

Since then, entering the new millenium Rob teamed up with songwriter Mladen and together they formed what was known to be Final Frontier. Immediately, they were well received making an impact on the airwaves of Japan and in Europe. What started out as a project got alot of attention in the melodic rock scene.....leading Rob's future forward with Final Frontier, soaring out four incredible melodic pieces. Recording
"The First Wave" in 2001, "The Second Wave" in 2003, "High Tension Wire" in 2005 and "Freelight" in 2006.

Over the years in spite of all the changes in the music scene, Rob's perseverance and passion stood strong. His fate is so undeniable it captured the attention of multi platinum selling and legendary progressive rock band SAGA. In 2008 the official announcement was made that Rob Moratti would become the new voice of Saga and at the age of 42 Rob's destiny would evolve.
Releasing his debut with Saga titled "The Human Condition"in 2009, contributing in the writing and production with the band Rob clearly delivers a strong and powerful performance right through the record and is certain to solidify his standing as one of the premier vocalists in the music industry today.
Make no mistake....his songwriting and production skills are equally impeccable.

In 2011, Rob released his first solo record titled 'Victory".

Rob Moratti - Victory

Rob's Bio in May 2011
Victory - released June 24th

1- Life On The Line
2-Everything But Good Bye
3-Life Time
4-Power Of Love
5-Hold That Light
6-On And On
7-Take It All Back
8-I Promise You
9-Standing On The Top Of The World
11-Now More Than Ever

Rob Moratti - Lead Vocals and Background Vocals
Reb Beach - Lead Guitars (Winger / Whitesnake).
Tony Franklin - Bass (Blue Murder / The Firm)
Christian Wolff - Lead Guitars, Rhythm Guitars, Keyboards
Fredrik Bergh - Keyboards
Brian Doerner - Drums (SAGA)

Produced by - Rob Moratti
Mixed by Richard Chycki (Rush / Aerosmith / Gotthard / Pink / Dream Theater)

Now in 2016

Rob is about to deliver one of his strongest records ever!

His second solo record titled "Transcendent".

Rob Moratti - Transcendent  - Released June 24 2016

Canadian singer Rob Moratti has had a varied career to date, he first appeared as a songwriter and lead vocalist in the early 90’s for the band “Moratti” and two fine albums were recorded “Desolation” in 1995 and “Legends of Tomorrow” in 1997.
He then took centre stage in the band “Final Frontier” alongside Mladen from Von Groove, a band that went on to record 4 albums and gained a cult following in Europe and Japan. The band played exciting hard melodic rock set apart by Rob’s powerful vocals.
In 2008 Rob was chosen to replace Michael Sadler in the band “Saga”, a fine accolade indeed, and he featured on the 2009 album “Human Condition” as well as touring extensively with the band. Sadler returned to Saga and so Rob went on to record a solo project “Victory” in 2011 with Escape Music. “Victory” had an impressive line-up that included Reb Beach (Whitesnake) and Tony Franklin (The Firm). The album was an instant success and has since become a firm favourite with fans all around the world.
Recently Rob recorded a fine tribute to the band “Journey”, the band that influenced him greatly in his youth, this recording was limited to 1000 numbered units and has since sold out. In addition he provided vocals for the Rage of Angels CD “The Devil’s New Tricks”, an album that really sees his vocals reach new heights.
That brings us to 2016 and Rob has completed his second solo outing “Transcendent” which sees him giving his best performance yet, his vocals have never sounded better as he sings his heart out throughout all 13 tracks. This is Melodic Rock at its very best and with band members that include Torben Enevoldsen and Tony Franklin we are set for a real treat. Guesting on guitar is Saga’s own Ian Crichton, exciting times indeed.
Rob’s career is starting to really take shape, this is one monster album.